188BET金宝搏亚洲体育| 首页

We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our website:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
您知道吗?您可以访问Tripadvisor中文版。切换到中文网站

The Studio Museum in Harlem

66 Reviews

The Studio Museum in Harlem

66 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in New York City
Harlem Gospel and Brunch Tour
$98.71 per adult
Popular: Booked by 414 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
144 W 125th St, New York City, NY 10027-4423
Getting there
116th StNew York City Subway10 min
125th StNew York City Subway7 min
Get to know the area
Cultural Tours

New York Catacombs by Candlelight

874 reviews
Perfect for history lovers, this tour of the historical Basilica of St. Patrick’s Old Cathedral in Lower Manhattan invites you into the catacombs, allowing you to see its pipe organ and venture to parts of the building that are normally closed to visitors. Beat the crowds on this tour and enjoy a personal encounter with this New York landmark.
$37.00 per adult
66Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 35
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
David A wrote a review Sep 2017
Preston, United Kingdom451 contributions117 helpful votes
Went on a Sunday because it was free! There was only one gallery open and we weren't impressed with the art. Personal taste, I know. Perhaps when the other galleries are open it might be better.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
shannon l wrote a review Aug 2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates133 contributions41 helpful votes
I enjoyed the exhibit although it is small. It focused on african and spanish art in various media formats. I enjoyed... because it gave me a sense of NYC hip hop culture, 80s...and was thought provoking on various topics. The gift shop is an area that can be improved. They did not have some of the key exhibitors latest works (books) available. I highly recommend if you are the area... nominal fee/ donation accepted and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Justin W wrote a review Jul 2017
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey2,080 contributions473 helpful votes
I went to the Studio Museum in Harlem for the first time and I really enjoyed it. The shows were not like the shows at the bigger museums that can be endless and after a while overwhelming. The museum in Harlem mounts very nice retrospects featuring up and coming artists or artists whose reputation is out there but not known well to the general public. The current Shabazz exhibit of photos I really enjoyed about Harlem street life on 125th Street. They also sponsor 'street art' in the parks uptown which I have seen in Marcus Garvey Park and a few others. Well worth the trip but the hours are a little sporadic. Nice gift shop.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Coffy B wrote a review Jul 2017
Oakland, California147 contributions39 helpful votes
We attended on a Sunday. It was free and the art was thought provoking and profoundly moving. The gift shop was a tad expensive, but it is still very much worth a visit.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2017
Helpful
Share
LAFAMILLEG11231 wrote a review Jul 2017
Brooklyn, New York1,288 contributions204 helpful votes
Worth a trip up. Not too big not too small. modern and interesting exhibits on 2 floors. Also accepts IDNYC cards
Read more
Date of experience: December 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about The Studio Museum in Harlem