188BET金宝搏亚洲体育| 首页

We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our website:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
您知道吗?您可以访问Tripadvisor中文版。切换到中文网站

Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center

37 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center

37 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
528 Bloom St, Jackson, MS 39202-4005
Get to know the area
Amazing Let’s Roam Jackson Scavenger Hunt: Pretty Mississippi!
Self-guided Tours & Rentals

Amazing Let’s Roam Jackson Scavenger Hunt: Pretty Mississippi!

Let’s Roam is the #1 app-led scavenger hunt company. Walk to all the best landmarks and hidden gems, answering trivia questions and solving challenges. Work with your team or compete against them, as you learn new facts and create memorable experiences. Let’s Roam Scavenger Hunts are great as an everyday activity, or for bachelorette parties, birthday parties, corporate team building events and more! Each player chooses an interactive role, with challenges varying by person.
$12.31 per adult
37Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bobca1947 wrote a review Feb 2020
home661 contributions260 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my visit to this museum. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I have visited several civil rights and african american museums over the years, and this is one of my favorites. Their displays and information often give a different perspective to the slave experience and history. I learned a lot and encourage you to learn there as well.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
HappyEllen wrote a review May 2019
Seattle, Washington42 contributions9 helpful votes
This small museum is the school Richard Wright graduated from. It was the first school building built for black children in Jackson in the 1890’s. It is filled with rich exhibits of the history of the slave trade to the Civil Rights movement with art exhibits from local artists. Well worth a visit!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
DayTrip685949 wrote a review Apr 2019
Dallas, Texas5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We loved this small museum. We only had a couple of hours to spend in Jackson so we visited this museum instead of the Civil Rights Museum. It was perfect for my kids, aged 6 and 9. Not too small, not too big but filled with inspiring stories and history. Very educational and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Sherisoo wrote a review Apr 2019
Bellevue, Nebraska30 contributions12 helpful votes
This building was once a thriving school for African American children. Author, Richard Wright, is one of their famous alumni. Displays include a brief history of slavery, the Great Migration, and Civiil Rights. For me the most powerful sights were the Medgar Evers exhibit and the Slave Ship. Seeing the bloody clothing of Evers's neighbor hanging on a fence really brings home the lack of justice available for African Americans. Walking through a cramped and darkened slave ship was eerie and impactful. The staff is rightfully passionate about their museum and their subject matter. Take the time to visit this hidden gem!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
MerkDogg wrote a review Mar 2019
Huntsville, Alabama166 contributions46 helpful votes
This is a great museum that covers African American history and has great artifacts on display from when it was actually open. It definitely is a way to show the price of an education and progress. The staff is great and definitely loves to engage on African American history and artifacts. Please stop by and visit if you are in the downtown area and support this activity.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568
Frequently Asked Questions about Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center